Who we are & what we do

Hackleton Parish Council consists of 8 elected councillors and 3 co-opted councillor who serve for a four year term.

Our Parish Meetings are held in the Annexe of the village hall.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections for the parish of Hackleton took place in May 2015.

Training Courses and Seminars attended

Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office

Members Code of Conduct


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Planning sub-committee:

Cllr Tom Peterkin - Chairman
Cllr Guy Ward
Cllr James Clark
Cllr Lynn Nash
Cllr Roy Hawkesford

Cllr Fran Billingham

Cllr Jo Willmer

Cllr Pam Heap

Hackleton Parish Council Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 405 Kb)

    Standing Orders for Hackleton Parish Council adopted in May 2017.

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at Hackleton Parish Council, by phone or email.

Parish Council Staff

Mrs Claire Sparkes

Grounds Maintenance, Hackleton & Horton


Mr Simon Chinnery

Grounds Maintenance, cemetery mowing